Speakers

Meet our amazing speakers

Hosted by the Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute, this year’s 7th annual symposium will feature more than a dozen speakers, plus the opportunity to network digitally with hundreds of participants.

Michael Carrillo

Graduate Research Assistant
MS Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
+1 (210) 937-2688 mobile
michael10c@gatech.edu

Jan de Nijs

Jan de Nijs

LM Fellow
Enterprise Digital Production

Lockheed Martin
PO Box 748
1 Lockheed Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76101
+1 (817) 762 2425
+1 (817) 996 1552 mobile
jan.de.nijs@lmco.com
www.lockheedmartin.com

Nathan DeVol

Graduate Research Assistant
PhD Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
+1 (864) 650-2061 mobile
ndevol3@gatech.edu

Andrew Dugenske

Director, Factory Information Systems Center
Principal Research Engineer, Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute

Georgia Institute of Technology
813 Ferst Drive NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0560
+1 (404) 894-9161
+1 (404) 323-0637 mobile
dugenske@gatech.edu
manufacturing.gatech.edu

David Gamaro

David Gamero

Software Development Engineer I Azure, Go & Kubernetes

Microsoft
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
david340804@gmail.com

Noel Greis

Noel Greis

Department of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Science

UNC Charlotte
Duke Centennial Hall
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
+1 (919) 923-3602
ngreis@uncc.edu
noelgreis@gmail.com

Andy Henderson

Chief Technical Officer

Praemo Inc.
+1 (864) 230 9015 mobile
andy.henderson@praemo.com
www.praemo.com

Nicholas Kirsch

Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of New Hampshire
Electrical & Computer Engineering, Kingsbury Hall Rm W213, Durham, NH 03824
+1 (603) 862-0142 mobile
Nicholas.Kirsch@unh.edu

Zoe Klesmith

Graduate Research Assistant
PhD Computational Science and Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia
+1 (262) 374-3585 mobile
zklesmith3@gatech.edu

Alain Louchez

Co-founder and Director Emeritus

Center for Center for the Development and Application of Internet of Things Technologies (CDAIT)

Georgia Institute of Technology
500 10th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0620
+1 (404) 385-4614
alain.louchez@cacp.gatech.edu

Aaron McClendon

Head of Data Science

Aimpoint Digital
Atlanta, Georgia
+1 (678) 343-5505 mobile
aaron.mcclendon@aimpointdigital.com
www.aimpointdigital.com

John Morehouse

Director

Center of Innovation for Manufacturing
Georgia Department of Economic Development

Georgia Institute of Technology
Callaway Manufacturing Research Building
813 Ferst Drive NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
+1 (404)-385-0895 mobile
JMorehouse@georgia.org

Aditya Raghupathy

Analyst

Schematic Ventures
+1 (678) 982-6051 mobile
aditya@schematicventures.com
www.schematicventures.com

Pierrick Rauby

Graduate Research
Assistant
PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia
+1 (404) 429-0049 mobile
prauby3@gatech.edu

Alyssa Rumsey

Senior Project Manager

Center of Innovation for Manufacturing
Georgia Department of Economic Development

Georgia Institute of Technology 
Callaway Manufacturing Research Building
813 Ferst Drive NW 
Atlanta, GA 30332
+1 (540)-931-8692 mobile
arumsey@georgia.org

Christopher Saldaña

Ring Family Professor, Associate Professor
G. W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
MRDC Building, Room 4508
Atlanta, GA 30332-0405
+1 (404) 385-3735 mobile
christopher.saldana@me.gatech.edu

Alexandra Schueller

Graduate Research Assistant
PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia
+1 (512) 774-8342 mobile
aschueller3@gatech.edu

Ben Wang

Executive Director, Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute
Gwaltney Chair in Manufacturing Systems
Professor in Materials Science & Engineering
Georgia Tech Chief Manufacturing Officer

Georgia Institute of Technology
813 Ferst Drive NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
+1 (404) 385-2068 mobile
ben.wang@gatech.edu

Youssef Ziada

Technical Expert, Digital Manufacturing
Global Manufacturing Engineering

Ford Motor Company
+1 (313) 402-1600 mobile
yziada@ford.com